City of Steamboat Springs

The Steamboat Springs Multiple Listing Service categorizes the City of Steamboat Springs into five geographic areas:
  1. Downtown – Includes the Central Business District and areas you could walk to the CBD;
  2. Fish Creek – The spine of the Fish Creek Area is Fish Creek Falls Road and neighborhoods both north and south and continues to Fish Creek Falls.
  3. Mountain – This is the neighborhoods directly south of Fish Creek and includes the ski village.
  4. Strawberry Park – Northern limits of town and continiuing to Strawberry Park Hot Springs to the north and Buffalo Pass to the east.
  5. West Steamboat – Neighborhoods that straddle Highway 40 heading west from the intersection of Highway 129 north and continuing west until Routt County Road 44 and the confluence of the Yampa and Elk Rivers.